School Calendar

The below School Calendar applies to all three The Children's Garden (Green Community, Al Barsha, Jumeira).
August 2016
Sunday 14th August 2016 First Day for new staff
Sunday 21st August 2016 First Day for returning staff and orientation for new children
Sunday 28th August 2016 First Day for returning children
September 2016
Sun 11th to Tue 13th September 2016 Eid Al-Adha Holiday*
October 2016
Sunday 2nd October 2016 Islamic New Year *
Sudnay 23rd October 2016 Staff Professional Development Day (no children)
Thursday 27th October 2016 Parent/Teacher Conference (children in school)
December 2016
Sunday 11th December 2016 Prophet Mohammed's Birthday*

Thursday 15th December 2016

Last day of School (day ends 12noon)
Sunday 18th December 2016 Term Break
January 2017
Monday 2nd January 2017 First day back for children
Sunday 29th January 2017 Staff Professional Development Day (no children)
February 2017
Sunday 19th to Thursday 23rd February 2017 Mid-term Break
March 2017
Sunday 26th March 2017 Spring Break starts
April 2017
Sunday 9th April 2017 First day back for children
Monday 24th April 2017 Isra's and Miraj*
May 2017
Sunday 7th May 2017 Staff Professional Development Day (no children)
June 2017
Thursday 1st June 2017 Staff Professional Development Day (no children)
Thursday 22nd June 2017 Final day of the Academic Year (day ends 12noon)

*Dates are based on lunar observations; thus dates may vary by one or two days.
Download the 2016/17 Calendar
Download Academic Calendar for 2017/18 (TCG Barsha)